Welcome

Welcome to A Girl and Her Boston.  My name is Angela, and I have started this blog to journal how my service dog, Toby and I navigate life, one day at a time.

In 2007, I became seriously ill and over the past several years have had to learn to deal with life based on “invisible” illnesses.  I’m hoping to share what I have learned, and how I try to deal with things.  Since a few years ago, when I was able to come to terms with the fact my life would never be “normal” again, I feel that if God put me through this to help one other person, it would be worth it.  Maybe that person is you.

Toby is my handsome best friend, who through the smiles and tears, besides my husband he is the one thing that has gotten me through all of this.  We hope to share our trials and tribulations, happiness and fears, one day at a time.

tobybowtie

Leave a Reply

